Wk 4 – Classmate Interview – Nathan Baldonado

20150212_110925[1]

In my classmate interview for my 4th week of art class, I had the pleasure of interviewing my fellow classmate Nathan Baldonado. We got to know each other better and I found out that he is a first-year and a film major. He is from Whitney High School in Cerritos which is close by. I found out that he volunteered at a daycare as a counselor for 4 years, which struck me as him being a very kind-hearted and genuine person. As for hobbies, Nathan likes to make short films and other types of films in general as well as photography and playing the guitar. Currently, he is trying to get a job in the equipment room of the film department to gain more experience and knowledge about his possible future career in film.

Regarding art, Nathan is no stranger. He used to do lots of art when only a child so he was exposed to it at a young age. However, growing up Nathan would transition into having interest and associating with media art. I think this could be the major reason that led up to his choice of film being his major. He also chose to take this class because he found it interesting and different from a traditional class setting, much like me. I see similarities in him also because he took the class because it fit in his schedule like me. In the future, Nathan aspires to be a cinematographer and a teacher in film.

Leave a Reply

